交互组件库

交互组件库本质上是ProtoPie Cloud中所具有的组件的集合,它可以使你和你的团队成员方便快捷地在原型中使用子版组件。

交互组件库分为三类:团队组件库、个人组件库,以及公共组件库。

  • 团队组件库(团队版和企业版):团队中的任何编辑者均可创建团队组件库并邀请其他编辑者对团队组件库进行编辑。团队中的所有成员均可使用团队组件库中的组件。

  • 个人组件库(所有版本):用户可在云端的个人空间(Personal Space)中创建个人组件库,个人组件库中的组件仅供用户本人使用。

  • 公共组件库(所有版本):用户可以使用公共组件库中的任何组件,公共组件库是作为标准库向公众提供组件的,例如Material Design以及iOS交互组件库就是公共组件库。

创建交互组件库

点击组件面板中团队组件库或个人组件库分组栏右侧的+按钮可以创建新的组件库,输入组件库名称及描述(非必填)后点击创建按钮,组件库即被创建。

组件库被创建后将会打开一个新的组件窗口,同时在组件面板中可以看到当前正在编辑的交互组件库被标记为“正在编辑”。此时顶部的紫色标题栏会提示用户正处于编辑组件库模式中。

发布交互组件库

只有将变更发布到云端后,你和/或你团队中的其他成员才能使用到最新版本的相应组件。首先保存对组件做出的变更,然后点击紫色标题栏右侧的发布按钮或点击ProtoPie Studio右上角的发布按钮即可发布。

如果是发布到团队组件库,则团队内任意具有编辑者身份的成员均可将这些组件用在他的原型中。

添加组件示例

从组件面板内的任意交互组件库中将任一组件拖放到场景中的画布上可以创建出相应的子版组件。

更新交互组件库

当原型中某个子版组件对应的组件母版所隶属的组件库被更新后,更新组件库图标上会出现通知提示,同时在更新组件库窗口中可以选择对哪一个交互组件库进行更新。点击右上角的刷新图标进行手动刷新可以检查是否存在尚未更新的组件库。

导出为新的交互组件

在创建组件库时不必每次都创建空的组件库再把组件添加进来。点击文件并选择导出为新的组件库即可将PIE文件中的本地组件打包成新的组件库。通过这种方式可以一次性地将一个Pie中所有的组件创建到一个组件库中。

冲突处理

在对交互组件库进行编辑的过程中,如果其他用户也对组件做出变更并发布到同一组件库,你将会看到一条警告信息,然后你可以根据自身情形选择覆盖其他版本或放弃当前修改内容并更新到相应组件库的最新版本。

Interaction Libraries

Interaction libraries are essentially collections of components existing in ProtoPie Cloud for you and team members to use instances of components in prototypes very easily and quickly.

There are three types of interaction libraries: team, private, and public libraries.

  • Team libraries (team plan and enterprise plan): Any editor in a team can create team libraries and invite other editors to make changes to a team library. Components in team libraries can be used by all editors of a team.

  • Personal libraries (all plans): you can create personal libraries in your personal space in the cloud. Only you can use the components in the personal libraries.

  • Public libraries (all plans): you can use any components in the public libraries that serve as standard libraries for anyone to use. Examples are Material Design and iOS interaction libraries.

Creating Interaction Libraries

You can create a new interaction library by clicking any of the + buttons on the right side in the Team Library or Personal Library sections in the component panel. After naming the library and adding an optional description, create the library by clicking on the Create button.

Then a new library window will be opened and you will be able to see the current interaction library tagged as 'Currently Editing' in the component panel. The purple banner on top tells you that you are in library edit mode.

Publishing Interaction Libraries

For you and/or others in your team to use the latest components in your interaction libraries, you would have to publish your changes to the cloud. Save your changes first and then click on the Publish button on the right side of the purple banner or in the top right corner of ProtoPie Studio.

If your interaction library is a team library, any member of your team who is an editor can use these components in their prototypes.

Adding Component Instances

You can create an instance of a component by dragging a component from any interaction library in the component panel to the canvas of a scene. Also, it's possible to create instances of components from multiple interaction libraries.

Updating Interaction Libraries

If the interaction libraries of which components are being used as instances in your prototypes have been updated, you will see a notification on the update library icon. You can choose which interaction libraries to update in the Update Library window. Optionally, you could refresh manually by clicking on the refresh icon in the top right corner to check whether there are new library updates.

Export as New Library

You don't always have to create a library first and then add components. If you have a Pie with local components already, just export it as a new library by clicking on File and then Export as New Library.

This way, you can basically put all components that you have in a Pie into a library, all at once.

Handling Conflicts

If someone made changes and published these to the same interaction library that you are currently editing, you will see a warning message. You can either overwrite with your changes or update the library to the new version available while discarding your own changes.