Managing Prototypes

If you want to change the information or settings of a prototype, manage these in the cloud. Change the name and description of a prototype, alter the access settings of a prototype, and find previously uploaded versions.

Ready to share your prototypes? Learn more about sharing prototypes.

Changing the Information

To change your prototype's information, click on the pencil icon. Or click on the overflow menu and click on Edit Information. Modify the title and add a description for your prototype.

Only the Pie owner can change the title and description of a prototype.

[object Object]

Version History

Keep records of all versions of your prototype in the cloud. Go back and forth between versions as you see fit.

[object Object]

The latest version will appear by default. Hover over the latest version to see its date and time.

Click on each date and time to access a specific version. Each of them will have the following options:

  • QR Code: to open the prototype in ProtoPie Player, scan the QR code. For Enterprise, log into Player with the enterprise account in order to view the Pie file on the Enterprise Cloud.
  • Download: to open the prototype in ProtoPie Studio, download the Pie file.
  • Delete: to remove a specific version of the prototype, delete the Pie file.

Duplicating & Moving

Duplicating or moving prototypes in ProtoPie Cloud is a hassle-free process. Easily duplicate a prototype or move a prototype to a project in another space.

Learn more about spaces in ProtoPie Cloud.

Duplicating Prototypes

[object Object]

You can duplicate any prototype in your personal space. Regarding the team space, only editors with access to the project can duplicate its prototypes.

Upon duplicating, you will be the owner of the new prototype. Duplicates are always created in the same personal space or project the original prototype is in.

Moving Prototypes

[object Object]

Owners and editors with access to a project can move its prototypes. As a viewer or when you don't have access to a project, you cannot move its prototypes.

It's possible to move a prototype from your personal space to a project in a team space, not vice-versa. Moving prototypes across projects in a single team space is possible, not between team spaces.

Back To Top