✈️ Building an aviation cockpit prototype. Register now.

✈️ Building an aviation prototype. Register.

INDUSTRIES

Automotive

Aviation

Finance

Gaming

MedTech

IoT

Digital Products

USE CASES

For Enterprise

For Individuals

For Teams

For education

KEY FEATURES

Hardware & System Integration

Beta

ProtoPie MCP

Multi-Device Prototyping

Interaction Logic

Developer Handoff

ProtoPie AI

New

User Testing

PLUGINS

Figma

Sketch

Adobe XD

INSIGHTS & INSPIRATION

Blog

eBooks

Clients Success Stories

Events & Webinars

ProtoPie Gallery

PRODUCT LEARNING & SUPPORT

ProtoPie School

Download ProtoPie

Product Documentation

Community

INDUSTRIES

Automotive

Aviation

Finance

Gaming

MedTech

IoT

Digital Products

USE CASES

For Enterprise

For Individuals

For Teams

For education

KEY FEATURES

Hardware & System Integration

Beta

ProtoPie MCP

Multi-Device Prototyping

Interaction Logic

Developer Handoff

ProtoPie AI

New

User Testing

PLUGINS

Figma

Sketch

Adobe XD

INSIGHTS & INSPIRATION

Blog

eBooks

Clients Success Stories

Events & Webinars

ProtoPie Gallery

PRODUCT LEARNING & SUPPORT

ProtoPie School

Download ProtoPie

Product Documentation

Community

Menu

Managing Library Members

Team libraries only.

Permissions

When you create a team library, you become the library owner by default. Or you can become a library owner when ownership has been transferred to you by the previous library owner.

The library owner can add and remove library members. Library members, if they are editors, can make changes and publish them to the interaction library, see the version history, and restore previous versions.

A library owner can do everything a library member can. In addition, a library owner can transfer ownership, change the information of the library, and archive libraries.

See below what the differences are between what a library owner and a library member can do when both of them are editors.

Privileges

Library Owner

Library Member

Make and publish changes to a library

See version history

Restore previous versions

Add and remove library members


Transfer ownership


Change library information


Archive library


Adding and Removing Library Members

The library owner can easily add and remove library members among members of the team.

By clicking on the + button on the left panel, you can reveal the list of library members. Then by checking or unchecking the checkboxes next to the names, the owner can add or remove library members.

Transferring Ownership

As the library owner, you can transfer the ownership to one of the library members. Click on the settings icon in the left panel in the desired team library and click on the Transfer tab in the following window. You can then select a library member in the drop-down menu. By clicking on the Transfer Ownership button, you are downgraded to a library member. There can be only one library owner per team library at a time.